Yesterday was a great day for everyone. First, we went to the PizzaPie Cafe, formerly Craigo's, where students made their own pizzas. No pictures there from me, sorry. But after that I was much better about pictures. Three host families got together for family time and decorated cakes! 
Picture




Mina concentrates on making the perfect frosting flower!

Picture




Chihiro's cake, where the main feature is fondant animals!

Picture





Riya and her cake!

Picture




Atsuko and her cake!

Picture




Miku and her cake, empthasizing the relationship between Idaho and Tokai-Mura!

After that, we went to a barbecue where I realized that my camera has a video function for a reason! Then I realized that despite that fact, I can't upload videos here. Sad. Anyway, dancers came and showed our group some authentic tribal dances!
Then came a rodeo, where we got a backstage tour and saw everything from mutton busting to motocross! 
Again, most of what I took was videos I can't upload. Sorry everyone! Anyway, I can't believe we only have three more days with our students! I'll miss them!



Leave a Reply.